What are Users, Players and Groups?

Article Tools

Users are individuals associated with your practice who add, remove, manage and review the content that plays on your screen.

Permission levels:

Admin = access to content for all players/locations; add/edit users, add players to groups and update location information.

User = access only to content for assigned players/locations.

 

Groups consist of multiple players and are assigned a name. Videos can be added to a group, however custom messages can only be added to individual players. Ticker messages can be added to individual players or all players, but not groups. Read more about your playlists here.

 

Players refers to each media player connected to a TV. These can be grouped in order to streamline the addition and removal of video content.

For instance, if you have media players in three different waiting rooms that you would like to show all of the same videos, you can group these three players together, thus assigning videos one time, instead of three times.

Related Posts

    Comments are closed.